West Bengal Civil Service (Executive) etc. Examination, 2023 –    Know more
Slate N Chalk Academy

Single Course


0 Reviews

Course Description

SSC Exam Training in Kolkata

We offer all types of SSC Exam training in Kolkata as per the latest syllabus and exam pattern. Our best classes and dynamic teaching methods will assist the candidates to crack the examination very easily.

SSC CGL Examination

Steps of SSC CGL Examination (Tier 1, Tier 2, Tier 3 and Tier 4)

SSC Combined Graduate Level (CGL) Exam is divided into four parts – Tier 1(Preliminary Exam), Tier 2 (Mains), Tier 3 (Descriptive) and Tier 4 (DEST/CPT). Among these, the last two steps Tier 3 (Descriptive) and Tier 4 (DEST/CPT) have been recently added by SSC. Each question carries 2 marks and there are 100 MCQ type questions you have to answer. The time limit of this examination is 60 minutes. 0.25 marks will be deducted for each wrong answer.

Tier 1

  • Tier 1 consists of 200 marks and the total number of questions 100.
  • You will get 120 minutes to complete the paper.

Tier 2

  • This stage consists of 200 marks and the total number of questions 100.
  • You will get 120 minutes to finish the paper.

Tier 3

  • The total number of question 100.
  • Candidates will get 1 hour to complete the paper.

Read Also: PSC Coaching, Banking coaching, Railway exam coaching

SSC CHSL Examination

Steps of SSC CHSL Examination

SSC CHSL Exam is held in three steps:

  • Tier 1 (Preliminary examination): Negative marking is a notable fact in Tier 1 exam. Each question carries 1 mark and 0.25 marks will be deducted for each wrong answer. Higher Secondary pass is the minimum eligibility for appearing in this examination.
  • Tier 2examination: Exam is Descriptive type and will be conducted offline. Candidates need to write essay/précis/letter/application writing etc. The exam carries 100 marks and the exam duration will be 1 hour.
  • Tier 3:Skill Test/ Typing Test.

*There is a penalty of 0.50 marks for every wrong answer.

*SSC CGL Tier-4 Exam is a Computer Skill Test. It will be conducted in two steps: DEST Test &CPT Test.

SSC MTS Examination

Steps of MTS CGL Examination (Tier 1-Preliminary Exam), Tier 2 -Mains)

SSC MTS Examination is divided into two parts- Tier 1(Preliminary Exam), Tier 2 (Mains). Tier 1 is held in online mode whereas tier 2 is held in offline mode. In Tier 1 there will be 100 questions and total marks will be 150. The paper will have to be finished within 90 minutes.


If you have passed out 10th class, you are eligible to appear in this examination.



About Instructor

  • admin


0 Ratings
stars 5
stars 4
stars 3
stars 2
stars 1

There are no reviews yet.

Leave a Review

Be the first to review “SSC EXAM TRAINING”